I needed some help with getting the creative juices flowing today so I found this prompt: What would you change about your life if you knew you would never die?

If I knew I’d never die, I hope I wouldn’t be in such a rush to become ‘established’. That my bills would only be responsibilities, not hindrances. That setbacks would only be seen as delays, not catastrophes. That the unknown would be exciting, not paralyzing.

If I knew I’d never die, I’d changed what I want. Or should I say “what I feel the pressure to have”. In fact, would my life’s checklist be the same? Would I still feel torn between making memories and taking risks versus setting a firm foundation now so I can enjoy life later?  

If I knew I’d never die, I would change my obsession to “get it right” and “to do it now.”

