Hello friends,

Some of you have been more loyal to my blog than I have and I am extraordinarily grateful for you.

Though pain and trails are often a hotbed of artistic inspiration, this year has provided plenty of the first without the peace offering of the latter.

My promise to myself in writing has ALWAYS been to write from the heart and not out of obligation to try to keep an audience. Some have criticized that mentality, with good reason, but it’s been good to me and I will be faithful to it.

Last being said, I feel like the faucet of insight and revelation is showing signs of being unclogged. I’m finally catching up to my thoughts and God willing (and I mean that very literally), I can use this blog as my outlet again. I am ridiculously excited about that possibility.

Here’s to 2017!!!!

