Apparently it’s the sincere smiles and the morning greetings

Apparently it’s the simple conversations and impromptu meetings

Apparently it’s the initial decision every morning to say yes

Apparently it’s the honesty of the moment instead of making someone guess

Apparently it’s the spontaneous declaration of “I truly care for you”

Apparently it’s the big motives behind the little things you do

Apparently it’s the one brick you lay and not the whole wall you build

Apparently it’s the one promise kept rather than the millions unfulfilled

Apparently it was the candor in “I’m sorry and I was wrong”

Apparently it’s the vulnerability that makes you strong

Apparently it’s the catalyst dressed in “Ok, let’s try this again”

Apparently it’s how you keep going, not how you begin

Apparently this surrender is easier than I thought

Apparently it’s not me attaining more, but giving all I’ve got

