*listening to Ed Sheeran… beautiful*

We’ve been standing here too long

The drink I had doesn’t seem as strong

The music is starting to sound the same

Indistinguishable because they all have one name

All the faces begin to overlap in my mind

Your boundaries are beginning to blend with mine

Feels like I’ve been drinking, but I’m not intoxicated

This atmosphere was definitely not premeditated

Everything seems a little off, but no slurs or stumbling

Feeling so raw and exposed is new and humbling

Instead of a sum, I’ve become a gathering of pieces

Slowly coming along hoping to become a coherent thesis

Typically a standout, but fading into the background

Letting someone else steal the spotlight this go round

Find my balance in this state I’ve found myself in

Both feet finding stability and it’s time to begin

