All was as usual except that I had an interesting talk with a young boy yesterday

Said he wanted to change the world and I thought, “What a great thing to say”

Big dreams were brewing and the eagerness was a perfect start

Wonderful intentions, but my response looked like it broke his heart

With no aim did I intend to kill what he had aspired

In fact, after seeing his passion, I myself was inspired

But he got so caught up in the future and forgot that he’s in the now

He wants to change the world and all I asked him is, “How?”

Why did it feel like I’d sucked the life out of him with that thought?

It’s just, people no plan of attack more often than not

So many have come and gone with the goal of making a big change

But the fact that they have a destination with no itinerary is so strange

 

