This scenery is all starting to look the same

Confused if this is new or something I’m seeing again

Time here is not what it was only a few moments ago

Am I floating above it all or simply seeing it from below?

If I remember correctly I came in with company

Or at least an army of mirror reflections of me

Have I said your name many times before 

Or is this the first utterance ushering in many times more?

Have I been rejected by gravity’s law

Or have I been granted the gift of seeing it in the raw?

Lead here by something too fast to slow down

But I’m not far behind following the echoed sound

Is this intensity the effect of being a hunter or being his prey?

Have I stolen this or are these the goods for what pay?

This nightmare has revealed itself as a dream come true

You don’t have to run from something that’s not chasing you

