DSC_0016

My mirror seems to like what I give

Now that I’ve let go of other’s instructions on how to live

Softer in some places, but perfect even at my worst

A realization of loving myself, not admiration, is what comes first

Giving up on the quick fix and unattainable goal

Instead of trying to fill my hunger, I focus on a healthy soul

I’ll probably never be asked to walk a runway in a show

But I’m beautiful 10 times over and that’s something I choose to know

I won’t lie and say I don’t like it to be acknowledged

But my understanding of what is and what isn’t is pretty solid

I’ve wasted a lot of time trying to hit the mark

What’s the point of wanting your eyes when we’re all blind in the dark?

I set myself apart by being first my own

In this way I know that I’ll never ever be alone

