This isn’t necessarily one of my normal posts but it moved me so much that I had to share it on every blog I have.

Yesterday I stumbled upon the story of Zoe Everett and her family.  Seems that the Everett family encountered something that would break many people (including myself) when the parents of the of 6 were killed in Hurricane Sandy.  19 year-old Zoe made the absolutely mind-blowing decision to drop out of school to move back home and take care of her 3 younger siblings.

After she posted their story on Wish Upon A Hero Foundation’s website, the family raised over $56,000.  That in and of itself is amazing, but just their story, outside of the donations, really hit me hard.  I cannot fathom how much their lives have changed in just minutes.  I truly have so much respect for Zoe and her family for sticking together to see this through.  From the bottom of my heart, I wish the absolute best for them physically, emotionally, physically, financially, etc.

There are many other families who I am sure have gone through similar tough times and have made honorable decisions as well. They may not have ended up in national news, but my hearts are with them as well.

If you’d like to hear the Everett family’s story, click a link below.

Related articles

 

