There’s no point in trying to tame the ‘hopeless’ when you know it’s tightly tethered to the ‘romantic’

Let’s plan our next move ‘cus the aisle is worn from the disgrace

I’m as blind to the sights unseen as you are deaf to the sounds not heard

You’ve buried the chaos, watered it with tears, and harvested smiles

Don’t you dare scold a snake for slithering and he won’t blame the mute for such bad conversation

Do you know the agony of having written countless love letters to a name unknown?

Must have gotten the address right because Anonymous always returned the favor

But now the mail person only passes me by with a look of pity

All this confusion can really drive a person right into the crazy ditch

I’ve come to the conclusion that my John has found him a better Jane

My captain has jumped ship and now it’s a pirate’s life for me

Ever fallen in love with a moment, a day, a year, a lifetime?

Maybe you have, maybe you haven’t but if you want, you can fall in love with mine

