At the risk of sounding extremely sappy or even soft (I really suck and being a softie), I couldn’t go another day without posting something for everyone who has ever laid eyes on my blog.  I know everyone has their own preference and we do what we do because we love it, but it still blows my mind when I see likes and comments and even personal emails.

One thing I’d like to think I have a pretty good grip on (and hope to never ever forget) is that I did not earn any of it.  I write my heart out, but none of you were ever asked to send me the encouragement you do.  I saw a quote today that helped remind me of how important it is to express my gratitude, “silent gratitude doesn’t do anything for anyone.”

We write our own work so our minds are incorporated into everything we post, but for some of us, we decide to bear our hearts as well.  I’d like to thank you with the sincerest of gratitude for adopting mine.  While I can still write without anyone to see or say they enjoyed it, there’s something special in seeing those little notifications.

When I see people who have, no doubt, done/created amazing things, there is something so unattractive when it’s overshadowed by their ego.  I don’t think they don’t care about those who’ve helped them get there, they’ve just forgotten.  So I guess this is a thank you to keep me grounded and to keep you all at the forefront.  You are my inspiration.

So I just wanted to say thank you to every person who liked, commented, or maybe even just viewed a post.  You are seen and you are appreciated.

